I Need To Stop

I think there are a lot of things I need to stop. The first of those is my incredible ability to procrastinate by doing anything but working. My ability to waste away the hours is really quite incredible. I’d be impressed if it wasn’t so detrimental to my successes. Hey, let’s be honest, I still find it impressive. Though probably not in a positive way. But at least I know the solution to this problem, and it’s so easy that only my amazing procrastination stops me from setting up the steps for the solution. Honestly, it’s one step. Write it down in my agenda. I literally only have to do one thing to get everything else done. I’ve got mad skills in not doing it, though. I’ve set a mental deadline for Sunday evening to get my agenda at least sorted out for the week. Because I’ve been away from writing for a while, I’ll definitely have to sit down with my notebooks and figure out where I’m at. It shouldn’t take me too long. I’ve actually been slowly starting to write out a little piece of the story here and there, and I’m grateful for that. I’ve been doing so much planning for so long that I was getting a little concerned that I wasn’t going to feel comfortable writing, but fortunately that’s not the case.

I definitely rambled on for a little while there, but that was not the thing that I came here to talk about wanting to stop. That think would be staying up until the wee hours of the evening. The problem with this is that it’s actually what I prefer to do, as I’ve mentioned so many times before. I think that as I move into more writing, I’ll just have to be more nocturnal, because it’s when I feel the most comfortable. I think it would be fine, though, because I could have several hours of uninterrupted writing between, say 10pm and 6am, and just sleep from then until 1pm. I think I like this idea. But, until then, I should try to be more active during the day and less active at night. Which brings us to the fact that it’s past 1:30 in the morning. Sleep time now.

Leave a Reply

