A Perfect Day

I’m not going to lie, today was a day of zero productivity. I had a decent reason, though. It was my birthday and so instead of working, I just enjoyed the day with family, ate food, and played board games. I know I don’t have a 9-5 job or anything, but it was so nice to have this day. I think it’s because I got to hang out with my little cousins, which doesn’t happen very often, and I was reminded of what awesome young adults they are. It’s nice that, even though there’s a decent age gap between us, that we can all hang out and just have a good time.

I’m sorry, I don’t really have anything to talk about tonight other than the fact that it was my birthday and I had an awesome day.

Leave a Reply

